About us

We are Vision Electric.

Mike Blanchard, a central-Iowa native, is the founder and owner of Vision Electric, LLC. By the age of 25, Mike knew that he wanted to start his own company. As an experienced entrepreneur, Mike is passionate about providing opportunities for central-Iowans.


Vision Electric opened its doors in Spring of 2001 with contracts to wire and plumb 50 three-barn finisher sites in northern Iowa. The company quickly grew and now employs over 100 people and has offices in both Iowa and Nebraska.


Vision Electric’s core values include putting customers first, taking a can-do approach, doing the right thing, always being positive and understanding that relationships matter—principles that have helped the company thrive. 


Vision Electric is on track for additional expansion in 2019. Much of this growth is linked to the growth of livestock production and the agricultural industry. This in turn gives Vision's employees the chance to grow their careers with the company.

Our Team

Mike Blanchard

image49

Brady Barthole

image50

Mike Collison

image51

Operations Manager — Iowa

mikec@visionelectricus.com

TJ Eagan

image52

Operations Manager - Nebraska

tjeagan@visionelectricus.com

Matt Crusinberry

image53

Commercial Estimator
mattc@visionelectricus.com

Mark Blanchard

image54

Commercial Project Manager
markb@visionelectricus.com

Kristen McCallister

image55

AP Specialist/Office Assistant

kristenm@visionelectricus.com

Stephanie Wilkinson

image56

Human Resources Manager
stephw@visionelectricus.com

Laury Lieurance

image57

Accounting Team – Controller
lauryl@visionelectricus.com

Danielle Majors

image58

HR - Payroll Specialist

daniellem@visionelectricus.com